How to stop showing the ‘General’ folder on the network

The Shared Files folder is available to all users by default and is displayed on the network. However, if such an opportunity is not needed, it can be disabled.


Removing this key from the registry will restrict access to the ‘Shared Files’ folder

Tip

Note.